LADY IN DISTRESS

20140406-110020.jpg

20140406-103338.jpg

20140406-103347.jpg

20140406-103353.jpg

Today marks the first day of no daylight savings here in Sydney- and as you can see the clouds are appropriately gloomy. Autumn has officially started.

The change in weather means a drastic change in wardrobe- I go from living in cut off shorts all summer long (a lazy girl’s staple item for scorching heat) to suddenly wanting to be chic and polished.

This skirt is a life saver- the length and fitted shape means I feel semi-polished, but the distressing makes it feel modern and edgy. Plus of course, denim goes with everything.

These shoes- my lord are sooooo old… My good friend Ivy and I picked them up on our girls’ trip to Hong Kong a gazillion years ago… And they make it through the shoe cull every. single. time. I’m pretty sure she still has her pair too! I wish I’d bought them in every colour! I’m surprised I didn’t 🙂

Anyhow off to have a yummy lunch- it’s family day today! Yay no work!

Hope you’re having a fab weekend x

T xxx

SHIRT: Candidate from General Pants
SKIRT: Ksubi (in black here and here)
SUNGLASSES: LeSpecs

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

